Serving The Greater Rochester Area

Blog Posts in DWI

All Posts
  • Underage DWI in New York
    Underage DWI in New York

    Commonly referred to as “zero tolerance law” in New York, an underage driver--who hasn’t turned 21 years old--can be charged with a “per se” DWI if they have a blood alcohol content (BAC) level of at ...

    Read More
  • Boating Under the Influence in New York
    Boating Under the Influence in New York

    In New York State, recreational boating is a $2 billion industry that millions of residents and visitors enjoy, especially during the warm summer months. In fact, the state ranks ninth in the country ...

    Read More
  • New York State Police Are Enforcing Zero Tolerance DWI Measures This Labor Day Weekend
    New York State Police Are Enforcing Zero Tolerance DWI Measures This Labor Day Weekend

    Labor Day Weekend is a federal holiday that celebrates the contribution of workers across the nation and heralds the unofficial end of the summer season. As with any American celebration that warrants ...

    Read More
  • Can I Get a CDL in New York With a DWI Arrest?
    Can I Get a CDL in New York With a DWI Arrest?

    A DWI conviction can have many negative consequences on your life, but not all of them may be apparent until later on. Sure, you have to pay fines, attend court, face a suspended license, and maybe ...

    Read More
  • Memorial Day DWIs
    Memorial Day DWIs

    Memorial Day is generally considered the prelude to summer and many spend this extended weekend barbequing, swimming, tanning in the sun, and enjoying some cocktails. Unfortunately, this holiday ...

    Read More
  • Common Myths about New York DWIs
    Common Myths about New York DWIs

    An arrest for a DWI can be a frightening and stressful experience, not matter if it is your first time or fourth. Many people believe they understand the ins and outs of DWIs in New York; however, ...

    Read More